The Sri Lanka Logistics & Freight Forwarders’ Association (SLFFA) held its 37th Annual General Meeting on on 6th July 2018 at the Colombo Hilton Residences. The Chief Guest for the occasion was Mr. Rajendra Theagarajah, Managing Director/CEO of Cargills Bank Limited and the Chairman of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce. Mr. Jagath Pathirane, Director/CEO of Expolanka Freight (Pvt) Ltd and CAO of Expolanka Holdings PLC was re-elected for the second consecutive year as the Chairman for the period 2018/2019 whilst Mr. Roshan Silva, Managing Director, CL Synergy (Pvt) Ltd and Mr.Dinesh Sri Chandrasekara, Director HTL Logistics (Pvt) Ltd were elected Vice Chairman and Treasurer respectively. The Executive Committee elected for the period 2018/2019 comprises of Ace Cargo (Pvt) Ltd, Expelogix (Pvt) Ltd, DHL Global Forwarding Lanka (Pvt) Ltd, MAC Supply Chain Solutions (Pvt) Ltd, Maersk Lanka (Pvt) Ltd, Mack International Freight (Pvt) Ltd, and Speedmark Transportation Lanka (Pvt) Ltd.


Mr. Rohan Induruwa (Secretary General), Mr. Roshan Silva (Vice Chairman), Mr. Rajendra Theagarajah (Chief Guest), Mr. Jagath Pathirane (Chairman SLFFA), Mr. Dushmantha Karannagoda (Past Chairman), Mr. Dinesh Sri Chandrasekara (Treasurer).


Mr. Sadeeptha Illangatilleke (Ace Cargo Pvt Ltd), Mr. Chaminda Hewamallika (Maersk Lanka (Pvt) Ltd), Mr. Channa Gunawardena (Expelogix (Pvt) Ltd), Mr. Peter Jasinghe (Mack International Freight Pvt Ltd), Mr. Ahmed Fazlee (DHL Global Forwarding Lanka Pvt Ltd), Mr. Prasansa Rodrigo (Speedmark Transportation Lanka Pvt Ltd), Mr. Prasaj Pathirana (MAC Supply Chain Solutions Pvt Ltd) and Mrs. Erandi Ponnamperuma (Manager SLFFA).