SLFFA 38th Annual General Meeting

The Sri Lanka Logistics & Freight Forwarders’ Association (SLFFA) held its 38th Annual General Meeting on on 5th July 2019 at the Colombo Hilton Residences. The Chief Guest for the occasion was Mr. Hanif Yusoof, Founder President Expolanka International Limited and Group CEO of Expolanka Holdings PLC and Past Chairman of SLFFA. Mr. Roshan Silva, Managing Director of CL Synergy(Pvt) Ltd. was duly appointed as the new Chairman for the year 2019/2020. Mr. Dinesh Sri Chandrasekera of HTL Logistics (Pvt) Ltd. and Mr. Prasansa Rodrigo of Speedmark Transportation Lanka (Pvt) Ltd. were elected Vice Chairman and Treasurer respectively.

The Executive Committee elected for the period 2019/2020 comprises of Aitken Spence Cargo (Pvt) Ltd, Expelogix (Pvt) Ltd, DHL Global Forwarding Lanka (Pvt) Ltd, MAC Supply Chain Solutions (Pvt) Ltd, Foreway Logistics (Pvt) Ltd, Mack International Freight (Pvt) Ltd and Freight Links International (Pte) Ltd.

Seated L-R:

Rohan Induruwa (Secretary General SLFFA), Dinesh Sri Chandrasekera (Vice Chairman), Roshan Silva (Chairman), Hanif Yusoof (Chief Guest), Jagath Pathirane (Immediate Past Chairman), Prasansa Rodrigo (Treasurer)

Standing L-R:

Stanley Samarakoon (MAC Supply Chain Solutions (Pvt) Ltd), Shavindra Dias (Foreway Logistics (Pvt) Ltd), Ahmed Fazlee (DHL Global Forwarding Lanka (Pvt) Ltd), Peter Jasinghe (Mack International Freight (Pvt) Ltd), Sadeeptha Illangatilake (Aitken Spence Cargo (Pvt) Ltd), Channa Gunawadena (Expelogix (Pvt) Ltd), Henry De Silva (Freight Links International (Pte) Ltd), Manjula Maldeniya (Manager SLFFA)